Marathon's Story... Contents Page


Read the Manual Text

Read the Terminal Text

Choose a chapter or the level within each chapter from the list below. Where possible the text is formatted exactly as it appears on the computer interface terminals. The order of the terminals on each level is as Bungie originally dictated and may not be in the same order as you would find if you play the game. Some terminals have more than one message. Typically, they may contain:
  1. an 'unfinished' message - indicating that you have not yet completed your mission;
  2. a 'failure' message - indicating that you have failed to complete your mission successfully (e.g. not saved enough BOBs);
  3. a 'success' message - indicating that you have successfully completed your mission.
Note: levels on the Pfhor ship have no computer interface terminals.


Level 0. Arrival
Level 1. Bigger Guns Nearby
Level 2. Never Burn Money


Level 3. Defend THIS!
Level 4. Couch Fishing
Level 5. The Rose
Level 6. Smells Like Napalm, Tastes Like Chicken
Level 7. Cool Fusion
Level 8. G4 Sunbathing
Level 9. Blaspheme Quarantine


Level 10. Bob-B-Q
Level 11. Shake Before Using...


Level 12. Fire! Fire! Fire! Fire! Fire!
Level 13. Colony Ship For Sale, Cheap!
Level 14. Habe Quiddam
Level 15. Neither High Nor Low

The Pfhor

Level 16. Pfhor Your Eyes Only
Level 17. No Artificial Colors...
Level 18. Unpfhorgiven
Level 19. Two Times Two Equals...
Level 20. Beware of Low-Flying Defense Drones...
Level 21. Eupfhoria
Level 22. Pfhoraphobia
Level 23. Ain't Got Time Pfhor This...


Level 24. Welcome to the Revolution
Level 25. Try Again
Level 26. Ingue Ferroque

Read the Final Screen

Marathon II Durandal (Preview)

Read the Terminal Text

Facts and puzzling things about...

I don't want to read these I have a Life

Go Back to Marathon's Story Home Page

Hamish Sinclair Last updated Sept 19, 1995